AASBB Mission: To promote high quality financial reporting and auditing standards that are consistent with international best practices through the development and implementation of Bhutanese Accounting Standards (BAS) and Bhutanese Standards on Auditing (BSA).

AASBB Governance
1. The Board shall be headed by a Chairperson. 2. The Chairperson and the member shall be appointed by the Ministry of Finance. 3. The Board will elect a Vice Chairperson from among the Board Members. 4. The appointment of Chairperson and Vice Chairperson shall be for a term of 3 years or for such term as decided by the Ministry of Finance. 5. The Chairperson and Vice Chairperson shall serve for a maximum of two terms. The Board Members: 1. Dasho Tshering Kezang, Auditor General, Royal Audit Authority - Chairperson 2. Mr Tshering Dorji, Director, Department of Public Accounts- Vice Chairman. 3. Mr. Dungtu Dukpa, Chief Executive Officer, National Pension & Provident Fund- Member 4. Mr. Ugyen Namgyal, CPA, Director (Finance), Druk Green Power Corporation Ltd. - Member 5. Mr. Kesang Wangdi, Dy. Secretary, Bhutan Chamber of Commerce & Industry - Member 6. Mr. Karma Jambayyang. Dy. Chief Audit Officer, RAA - Member 7. Mr. Karma Yeshey, Registrar of Companies- Member 8. Ms. Tshering Dema, Director, Banking Department, Royal Monetary Authority - Member 9. Mr. Kinley Wangchuk, Dean, Academic Affairs, Gedu College of Business Studies, Royal University of Bhutan - Member 10. Ms. Kinzang Wangmo, AASBB Secretariat - Member Secretary

Posted on - 2018-06-11 09:19:56 by Admin